HillBillyfloats Newsletter January 2012

Posted: January 1, 2012 in Uncategorized

Just a few lines to wish everyone a happy and prosperous New Year in 2012 and to thank you all for your support last year. I am pleased to announce that the new website is now live at http://www.Hillbillyfloats.co.uk and contains all the latest Hillbilly patterns and the materials used to make them. Should you have problems viewing the new site clearing your cookies should solve them. I owe a big thank you to my friend Chris Royle for all the hard work he has put into building it and I think you will agree he has done an amazing job.

On the float front I have received the new Tech4 foam and am very impressed with its quality and strength. After some more testing etc I will start to use it in some new patterns. The Ratcatcher3 build is now sorted and I will shortly be field testing the final prototypes with a view to an early spring release. Work is also well underway on the “ X Range” which I have decided to rename as The Immortals because they will be so hard to kill. I have tested some of the final prototypes of these and am at last happy to proceed with their manufacture. Again a spring release date is looking good.

Not much happening on the fishing front for me at the moment because I have been so busy working on the new models plus ensuring that all the current patterns were in stock for the new site launch.

ps – Don’t forget to send in your user reports for inclusion in the next Hillbillyfloats Newsletter or my Blog page – Neil (Hillbilly).

Email – neilpowell_1@hotmail.com

Tel – 01538 360343 after 7pm if possible please.

Tight lines to you all – Neil (Hillbilly).

Should you not wish to receive these Newsletters please let me know at neilpowell_1@hotmail.com and I will remove your name from the mailing list.

Leave a Reply

