Paste heaven.

Posted: June 25, 2011 in Red Neck Blog

Barston Lake Sat 28th May.

Gaz Woods had managed to get me on this match which was run by the Coventry based Carpetbaggers match group. Once again I drew in the 50’s at peg 54 and I decided to fish exactly the same way as I had fished peg 58 a couple of weeks earlier. I enjoyed a lovely days fishing on the paste to weigh 56lb 6oz for 4th place and pick up some beer tokens for my efforts. My catch included a beautiful 14lb common which tested my now standard paste set up for the venue to the limit.

Leave a Reply

